MC Excalibur’s 2023 Poetry Contest winners

This year the MC Excalibur newspaper held its annual poetry contest. Students were invited to submit poems to the excalibur email, [email protected].

The judges of the contest included Sligo Journal contributing editor, Gregory Wahl, MC student poet, Liat Suvorov, and MC Renaissance scholar, Sephira Amen.

The winners of the contest are as follows,

First place, “The Beauty of the Night” by Nikitta Varghese

Second place, “The Bleeding Pen” by Maryam Bello

Third place, “Lady” by Maulika Masson

The first place winner will receive a prize gift. The poems will also be posted on MC Excalibur’s instagram and facebook pages.

Here are the top three poems: